Stagustaf

Life's like a multiple choice question, sometimes the choices confuse you, not the question itself

We do not know the true value of our moments until they have undergone the test of memory

We do not know the true value of our moments until they have undergone the test of memory

May 22, 2005. I was assigned to be James Bond of 7 events in several cities made by Bank Mandiri. Yes, James Bond, James tukang kasBond.

I had to do a 3-min voiceless James Bond scene before opening the show as an MC. Sweatdrops kept rolling down my forehead like never stopped. I had no choice but to do it. It scared the hell out of me.

I thought it was the scariest thing to do for an icebreaking but as time was rolling I began to enjoy every second the clock ticked then I subconsciously kept telling myself “Yes, I’m the king of the show, I’m on top of the world” to conquer my fear.

Surprisingly, FD Roosevelt’s line on his inaugural address in 1933 “There’s nothing to fear but the fear itself” had given me the strength. So as I passed the most frightening 5 mins of the show, the fear vanished. I did it. Yayness!

Tonight, I’m reminiscing the good old stupid times to celebrate a true value of a moment that has passed through the test of memory.

Laughing at yourself over a stupid thing you did in the past is a sign that the memory is worth remembering.

“My name is Bond, James Bond, James orang amBond”

View on Path

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

