Stagustaf

Life's like a multiple choice question, sometimes the choices confuse you, not the question itself

The reason to love Monday

The reason to love Monday

There are a thousand ways we can be grateful for Monday.

I know you’re gonna hate me for butt-kissing on this but I don’t care, I decide to declare “I love Monday” for several reasons:

It makes us one-day closer to weekend

Hating Monday is so mainstream but then again the anti-mainstream is a new mainstream -__- #confused

Some entrepreneurs can’t stop thinking to work and achieve the target to build paradise for everyone involved in the business. The sooner paradise built, the better they would all all be happy and stop working. So pack up, gear up and fly high, if you’re with me.

Everyone is gonna suffer from same old pain, sickness, problem, hassle like traffic jam, being late, long and boring Monday meeting and etc. If everyone deals with the same problem, who’s gonna save you? No one else but you. It’s not about the battle field but it’s about how you find a way to win that battle.

Since it’s the first day of the week, Monday has always been a turning point for people who aim to be a better person and start a better life. Many times we have thought of starting up things like :
“I wanna go fasting to communicate with The Almighty on Monday”,
“I wanna quit smoking starting from Monday so I can be there forever for my loved ones”,
“I wanna start to work my ass off so I can chilax a little bit by the end of the week, Monday should be a kick-start”

The end of a beginning is the beginning of the end. There are like flips of a coin. How can we ever dream to have a beautiful end if we keep hating the beginning of something, like Monday.

Perhaps you can read a mainstream mantra that people always tweet and say to greet a beginning of something like the first day of every month, to make you feel much more comfortable?

“Welcoming the first day of the week, Monday please be nice to me!”

#@$##$%%^&%&^(&QW%Q(W&Q(%*

You can say whatever for yourself but here’s what I’m gonna say to myself:

“Tomorrow morning, my only reason for waking up is never for Monday but it’s just for a cup of coffee that faithfully waits for me to get through the day, whatever the day is”

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “The reason to love Monday

  1. The end of a beginning is the beginning of the end. There are like flips of a coin. How can we ever dream to have a beautiful end if we keep hating the beginning of something, like Monday. –> like this!

    For me:

    Monday is the first day of a weekday. So, that’s the reason that I could appreciate the weekend.

    Monday is just like regular day not only for entrepreneurs but for all the mothers in the world because they never stop working even in the weekend.

    Monday is the fast day for Muslim #edisiislami.

    Monday is just the name for one of the day of the week. People will blame whatever the name is used as the start day as a weekday #edisimembingungkan.

    The question: is Monday is the first or second day of the week?😀.

    Always have a good (Mon)day !!

Leave a Reply

