Stagustaf

Life's like a multiple choice question, sometimes the choices confuse you, not the question itself

A place to spend the rest of life

A place to spend the rest of life

I’m in love with Bogor, every single day of my life.
I imagine waking up every morning, to smell morning dew

to feel cool breezes beneath wings of gigantic trees

to smell fertile soil being soaked up by flood

to hide myself from rain under trembesi trees

to witness clean pretty faces of people doing morning routines

Hope to live in retirement there, spending the rest of my life of as an elderly.

In a tiny house with huge garden with shady trees.

And a serene fish pond to look at every morning.

Those days when there’s nothing else to wait but death

A beginning of a brand new journey of thousand years.

If God grants a wish, let me spend the rest of my life in Bogor.

Where’s yours?

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “A place to spend the rest of life

  1. A white wooden house, with a big garden & big trees.
    There’s a big wooden table under one of the tree, where the kids and their families will have big lunch together whenever they come to visit.

    And i can see my self writing and reading and painting, catching up with my memories as they are fading, slowly…

Leave a Reply

