Stagustaf

Life's like a multiple choice question, sometimes the choices confuse you, not the question itself

Why do we need to share our knowledge?

20130120-204917.jpg

This afternoon, I had a chance to meet 300 Institut Teknologi Bandung friends to share my little experience in Public Speaking and Master of Ceremony subject.

It was a wonderful experience to have encountered learning enthusiasts coming from many places all over Bandung.

I could tell from the minute I landed my feet on stage, I had a strong feeling that this would be an experience worth a 180-km journey of driving.

I was right. None of every single minute we passed was a bore. They paid a huge attention, did communication practice game passionately, asked questions, commented a lot, and what made me excited was, they did what I shared about “Efficient & Effective Communication” part.

I have managed to come to a conclusion that sharing knowledge is one of my greatest passions in life.

And I think, here are some reasons why we need to share our knowledge:

1. Knowledge Sharing is the Learning, Learning is the Knowledge Sharing. One of the most profound key accelerators for one’s learning is that one of sharing our knowledge out there, in the open, and the more, the better, allowing others to benefit from it, contrasting it, challenging it, reframing it instead of seeing it stagnate, inside your brain,

because you never give it an opportunity to let it grow through that enriching experience of knowledge exchanges with others.

2. Sharing is all about helping others to grow. They are like branches of tree and you are the tree. If the branches are strong, you turn stronger.

One of the most powerful things we can all do as humans is to eventually help other human beings when they are in need, and in order to do that we would need to start by sharing our knowledge and experiences, know-how, skills, lessons learned, etc. In short, by sharing. They succeed, you succeed. You succeed, they succeed.

3. Sharing is all about leaving a legacy behind for others to treasure One of the main key personal benefits of participating, engaging, and sharing our knowledge in social networks is that ability to build a legacy for which people would be able to remember you over the course of time.

We love telling stories, we heart learning from stories (whether our very own, or stories from those who we trust the most), we rejoice from learning what other people are doing to leave a mark behind that would help us remember them when they are gone.

We treasure and nurture all of those knowledge sharing exchanges that happen on the fly, allowing the magic of serendipity to do the rest.

Thank you ITB for sharing me your eyes of tiger, your fire that burns my desire in loving what I have been doing and most importantly…….

For keeping me remember those first days of being an MC.

I’m blessed

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

